Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu

 

General Contacts

Advice:
Cardiff Citizens Advice Bureau
www.citizensadvice.org.uk
084 4477 2020
Students’ Union Advice Centre
www.cardiffstudents.com/help_advice/
029 2078 1410
Advice@cardiff.ac.uk
British Rail:

Timetable Enquiries
www.nationalrail.co.uk

0845 748 4950

Buses:
Cardiff Bus – All Information
www.cardiffbus.com
029 2066 6444
Cardiff Bus Timetables 
Council Tax:

Cardiff Council
www.cardiff.gov.uk

029 2087 2087
Ctax@cardiff.gov.uk

Debt:
National Debt-line
www.nationaldebtline.co.uk
0808 808 4000
Consumer Credit Counselling Service
www.cccs.co.uk
0800 138 1111
Contactus@ccs.co.uk
Bankruptcy-Insolvency Advice
www.bankruptcy-insolvency.co.uk
0800 074 6918
info@bankruptcy-insolvency.co.uk
Domestic Violence:
Victim Support
www.victimsupport.org.uk
National: 0845 303 0900
Local: 0845 612 1900
Cardiff.vs@
victimsupportsouthwales.org.uk
Women’s Aid
www.womensaid.org.uk
National: 0808 200 0247
Local: 029 2046 0566
Info@womensaid.org.uk
Gamblers Anonymous

National helpline
www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk

020 7384 3040
Young.private@
gamblersanonymous.org.uk

Gas

National Grid – Emergencies, leaks, meter problems
www.nationalgrid.com/uk/gas

0800 111 999

Homosexuality:
Student Advisory
www.cardiff.ac.uk/studentsupport
029 2087 4844 - Park Place
029 2074 2070 - Heath Park
Studentadvisory@cardiff.ac.uk
Student Counselling
www.cardiff.ac.uk/studentsupport
029 2087 4966 – Park Place
029 2074 2070 - Heath Park
Counselling@cardiff.ac.uk
Gay and Lesbian Switchboard
www.llgs.org.uk
029 2034 0101
8pm-10pm Tues-Thurs
Admin@llgs.org.uk
Students’ Union - Non-sabbatical officer029 2078 1498
Housing
Shelter 24hr helpline
www.sheltercymru.org.uk
National: 084 5075 5005
Local: 029 2055 6120
Cardiff Housing helpline020 2087 1448
Insurance

Endsleigh
www.ensleigh.co.uk

National: 0800 028 3571
Local: 029 2039 8222

Missing Persons
Message Home helpline
24hr helpline – includes messenger for family and friends
0500 700 740
Messagehome@missingpeople.org
National Missing Persons Helpline
www.missing-people.co.uk/
0500 700 700
Info@missingpeople.org.uk k
Police

Cardiff Police Station
www.south-wales.police.uk

101
Cardiff@south-wales.pnn.police.uk

Public Transport
National Rail Enquiries
www.nationalrail.co.uk
0845 748 4950
National Express
www.nationalexpress.com
0870 580 8080
Racism
Race Equality First029 2048 6207
Info@raceequalityfirst.org
Equality and Human Rights Commission
www.equalityhumanrights.com
029 2044 7710
Wales@equalityhumanrights.com
Safety
Police
www.south-wales.police.uk
101
Cardiff@south-wales.pnn.police.uk
University Security Office 24hr control room
www.cardiff.ac.uk/secty
029 2087 4444
Security@cardiff.ac.uk
Suzy Lamplugh Trust (Personal Safety Advice)
www.suzylamplugh.org
0207 091 0014
Info@suzylamplugh.org
Student Representation:

Students’ Union Advice and Representation
www.cardiffstudents.com/advice

029 2078 1410
Advice@cardiff.ac.uk

Students’ Union

Main switchboard

029 2078 1400

Tourist Information

Cardiff Tourist Information Centre
www.visitcardiff.com

02920 873 573
Visitor@cardiff.gov.uk

Vaccinations

Holiday: See your GP first/Health Centre
Work/Study related: GP/Health Centre
www.cardiff.ac.uk/osheu/healthcentre

029 2087 4810
Health@cardiff.ac.uk

Volunteers

Volunteering Community Service
www.volunteering-wales.net

Student Volunteering Cardiff
www.cardiffstudents.com

029 2022 7625
Trevett@btconnect.com

029 2078 1510
Svc@cardiff.ac.uk

Welsh Water
Billing enquiries
www.dwrcymru.co.uk
0800 052 0145
Supply and emergencies – 24hr0800 052 0130